top of page

My 2018 Adventure!


The 2018 trip was not easy. Due to a very hot and early summer, most snow was melted at an early stage and during prime time steelhead all Skeena rivers were at the lowest level ever!

We had dificulties in finding the fish and the numbers of fished we had on were the lowest ever!

Although the Tyee counting station showed very good number of steelhead escapements.

I've been there 25 times now, caught hundreds of steelhead and pacific salmon, was accompanied with lots of Dutch flyfishing friends and some of them for several times.

I sold my pontoons and I have some very good memories on all trips!

Uitgelichte berichten
Recente berichten
Archief
Zoeken op tags
Volg ons
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page